A New Beginning?

As the last minutes of 2015 wound down, I lay in my bed reading and hoping the fireworks in our neighborhood would stop before too many more minutes passed. I have a nasty head cold, as does my sister, and all I really wanted to do was get a good night’s sleep without waking up coughing and unable to breathe. Still, I made a promise to myself that I would start 2016 with better blogging habits and consistency.

While I spent the first day of 2016 with my usual winter miseries, I sporadically fiddled around with one thing and another on the computer until the day had passed without posting a blog. My head was so stuffy I could hardly think of anything to blog about.

I thought about writing on the traditions of people in different regions of the United States to bring them health and prosperity in the new year. That thought came about because my sister didn’t fix the black-eyed peas, cabbage and cornbread people in the south traditionally eat on the first day of the new year. She’s not much on “silly” traditions like that. But before I got anything written, indeed before I ever logged on to WordPress, my mind wandered away and didn’t come back.

I’ve spent much of the second day digging out my various notes, looking online for inspiration and not really succeeding. But I wanted to get something written, even if it’s just TOT (train of thought) writing. Thus the next tale that follows on toxic relationships.

Make my day; share your thoughts

