Three Day Quote Challenge – Day Three

Deb at OnceUponaHotFlash has selected me for a Three Day Quote Challenge. Deb is a new follower I am enjoying following in return. You might want to visit her if you don’t already.

Thank you, Deb, and I look forward to getting better acquainted with you—between the hot flashes.

These are the rules of the challenge:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Post a quote for 3 consecutive days
  • Nominate 3 bloggers each day

Almost instantly upon being challenged I knew what my “theme” would be: curiosity. I was born with an incessant curiosity. The good thing about that is I’m constantly learning new things. The drawback is spending too many hours in a chair in front of the computer feeding my curiosity. Curiosity in itself is not a bad thing; it is what wards off ignorance. For my third and last quote I give you the one that really intrigued me, as much for the quote as for the image of Albert Einstein with an electric guitar. I have loved this quote since I first read it months ago because it is an accurate description for me and my curiosity. However, but the creator of the meme incorrectly put “talents“.

curiosity quote - albert einstein1

Today’s nominees are:

  1. Angloswiss and Tabby
  2. Nicola Auckland
  3. Porter Girl

If you have the time and want to join in the fun, please join in. It is not required. There is no time frame; take it up at your leisure. We will all love seeing what quotes inspire you or appeal to you for some reason.

 

3 thoughts on “Three Day Quote Challenge – Day Three

  1. What a fantastic theme you picked, these quotes have been superb!! Isn’t Albert Einstein amazing, he has the greatest quotes, he was quite a person!! Thanks for participating!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Make my day; share your thoughts

