FFftAW #58 – The Missing Door

Photo provided by Uday with the blog Udayology. Thank you, Uday!

Photo provided by Uday with the blog Udayology. Thank you, Uday!

“I’m telling you, I was in here earlier, just before it closed, to get the old film I found developed. When the old man went into the back I saw an open safe loaded with cash.”

“Well, I don’t see anything here but a crumbling old stucco wall,” Eddie said. “Are you sure you weren’t drunk, Al?”

“You can see the sign plain as day.”

“Yeah, I can see the sign, but I sure don’t see any door.”

“I know a door was here,” Al said. “Let’s walk around to the back.”

But when they walked to the back, there was nothing there but a blank curved wall.

“Ahhh, you’re full of it, Al,” Eddie said. “I’m going to the bar and get drunk. You coming?”

“Might as well,” Al said with a sigh.

As they walked away, they didn’t notice two men watching. “I told you he was up to no good,” one said walking through the door that had re-appeared.


Written for Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers, a writing challenge of 100-175 words hosted by PricelessJoy.

Want to join the fun? Click on the link above. If you want to read more stories from this week’s challenge, click on the blue frog below.

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “FFftAW #58 – The Missing Door

Make my day; share your thoughts

