I’m Late, I’m Late, I’m Late! #AtoZChallenge

Please bear with me. I know I’m behind on my posts for the challenge. Procrastinator that I am, I was only ahead by two posts (thank goodness I had scheduled them for posting) when my computer decided it wanted to play games, whether I wanted to or not. I’ve been holding off on upgrading to Windows 10 until after the challenge in case there were any problems with it. Ha! Lot of good that did!

In the long run, after much hard work, I discovered that Avast, which I was using because it was free (but was driving me berserk with false positives), allowed in some malware and a Trojan. Needless to say, I am no longer using Avast and won’t recommend it to anyone who does much on the internet. Since my monthly check came in today, I’m going to go back to using Eset’s NOD32, which I had used for years without any problems. It just happened to come up for annual renewal at a time when I was broke is why I was using freeware. Lesson learned.

I still have one small problem nagging me in Chrome, but I should be able to get that worked out soon, if I have to uninstall Chrome and re-install it. Hopefully, I will be back on track with my posts by Monday.

Make my day; share your thoughts

