My First – A Poem

I’ve spent much of the last two days going through mounds of paperwork in, on and around my desk to try to organize it in some way. If you’ve done the same in the past, then you know that you can come across some surprising things, things that make you scratch your head and wonder Why did I keep this?

Among other things, I found a treasure trove of story ideas I had gathered or written down over the years. Now I just have to develop a system, more like a habit, to start using some of those ideas. A large part of the reason I’ve been inconsistent with my blogging is I often have so many ideas in my head I can’t settle on one thing, so I end up not writing anything.

One thing I’m learning from everybody in the blogosphere is that I need to set up a routine if I want to do my blog justice. My plan of action to resolve this problem is to buy a day planner to keep with me so when I have an idea I can not only write it down but assign a day to write about it.

Ah, I did mention a poem in the title of this post, didn’t I? I didn’t forget, I just got sidetracked. This is just a cute poem I’ve had in my files for years – author unknown – that I thought I would share before I toss it.

MY FIRST

The sky was blue,
The moon was high,
We were alone,
Just she and I.

Her hair was brown,
Her eyes were blue.
I knew just what
She wanted to do.

So with all my courage
I did my best—-
I placed my hand
Upon her breast.

I trembled, I shook
And felt her heart.
Slowly she spread
Her legs apart.

I knew she was ready
But I didn’t know how!
This was my first experience
At milking a cow.

milking_cow_6

6 thoughts on “My First – A Poem

  1. Hahaha! Yeah, I wasn’t sure what I was going to read 🙂 Good idea about the day planner and the routine will come. I started out blogging just 2 days a week and then gradually it just got more and the more I made myself do it each day the more of a habit it became. Now I miss it if I can’t do it every day. And the more you do it the more ideas will come to you. You can do it! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Make my day; share your thoughts

